Newbie here and an SRX waiter (first Cadillac ever)
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac SRX First Generation Forum - 2004 - 2009 Discussion, Newbie here and an SRX waiter (first Cadillac ever) in Cadillac SRX Forums; Hi: I'm a Porsche guy but don't like the Cayenne at all. Going for an SRX. Got the $1500 off ...
    doncapecod is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic

Newbie here and an SRX waiter (first Cadillac ever)

Hi: I'm a Porsche guy but don't like the Cayenne at all. Going for an SRX. Got the $1500 off w/o asking, but can I get more?..and what do I have to watch out for in terms of quality?

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Brett is offline Watching the Watchers

Re: Newbie here and an SRX waiter (first Cadillac ever)

Welcome to the forum. Id bet you can get a few k more off...I wouldnt worry about quality too much. Cadillac has made great strides in that area, based on recent JD Power surveys and the SRX is made in the award winning Grand River plant alongside the CTS

c5 rv is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 91 Allante (gone), 06 SRX (gone)

I don't remember where I read or heard it, but I understand that Cadillac dealers are dealing on the V8 SRXs. Oh, and welcome!

beers is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2011 CTS-V Sedan (gray/black), previous 2004 CTS-V

doncapecod,

Welcome! I'm also in the process of purchasing an SRX (V8). If you're getting a V8, I bet you could work your way down even more; from what I understand Cadillac underestimated the demand for the V6 and produced too high a ratio of V8's in early production.