2000 STS - multiple DTCs
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac Seville / Cadillac Eldorado Forum Discussion, 2000 STS - multiple DTCs in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Hello all, I am looking for some expert help and I know I can find it here. I am a ...
    Rick88 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): Escalade

2000 STS - multiple DTCs

Hello all,

I am looking for some expert help and I know I can find it here. I am a mechanic
    (aircraft/my own vehicles/etc) for 30 + years but this cadillac is a whole new animal that I am looking into. I am trying to help a friend with her cadillac, it is a 2000
    STS and the airbag light is on, the ABS light is on and also the Traction light stays
    on and the service engine soon light was on. She said something is running the
    battery down overnight as well, I did have to jump it this morning. I pulled the
    codes with an OBD II reader and they were P0340 and P0385, I pulled the codes
    from the DIC and it showed 2 current codes; ABS C1232 and IPC U1000. I erased
    the P codes yesterday and drove the car to work and back today (about 65 miles
    round trip) and the service engine soon light is still out, but I do still have the ABS,
    airbag, and traction lights on all the time. Any guidance in these matters would be greatly appreciated.

Rick

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Ludacrisvp is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 08 STS4 V8 F55 1SG Euro tails & 01 Monte SS Pace Car