2002 STS Suspension Questions
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac Seville / Cadillac Eldorado Forum Discussion, 2002 STS Suspension Questions in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; I own a 2002 STS with approximately 86K miles. I purchased this car from a gentleman who I believe took ...
    csh1259 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2012 SRX Premium AWD and 2002 STS

2002 STS Suspension Questions

I own a 2002 STS with approximately 86K miles. I purchased this car from a gentleman who I believe took good care of it and kept it serviced. I am by no means a mechanic nor do I know much about working on cars. I do think that the rear suspension on my car needs some attention as the previous owner said he had not done anything with the suspension. From what I can determine this car has a type of suspension that uses an air compressor for leveling. Upon starting the car I do hear the air compressor running for a few seconds. I have read that some owners have converted their suspensions to bypass the air compressor. Can anyone share with me the pros and cons of doing this and what I can expect to spend in fixing/replacing the current system or converting it? Are the front struts tied into the air system? Thanks in advance for any help and advice you can offer.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Submariner409 is offline If it won't run, stick on fender vents
    Automobile(s): 2002.5 F55 STS/65500mi, 2004 Ford F150 SuperCab4x4

Re: 2002 STS Suspension Questions