1999 STS rear level control
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Cadillac Seville / Cadillac Eldorado Forum Discussion, 1999 STS rear level control in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Hey guys, First off i am new to Cadillac forum, so hello. needing a little guidance or advice. my parents ...
    99slvrcaddy is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 1999 Cadillac sts 80k bone stock.

Cool 1999 STS rear level control

Hey guys,

First off i am new to Cadillac forum, so hello. needing a little guidance or advice. my parents recently picked up a 99 sts with 80k miles. my dad had me take it into a shop today for a coolant flush, well after driving it today the coolant temp gauge moves around very erratically. it will shoot up like its getting hot then return back to the middle which is where it had stayed the whole trip home. when i pulled into my drive way i let the car idle for a min and watched the temp gauge. it was bouncing around a little. then it pegged completely on the hot side and warnings came up everywhere for about 1 sec. then returned to the middle line on the temp. car doesn't seem to be over heating. do you guys think this is head gaskets or is it most likely a faulty gauge or sensor or air in the system? whats the best way to eliminate things?