Frustrating ABS/TCS Issue on a 1999 Seville STS
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Cadillac Seville / Cadillac Eldorado Forum Discussion, Frustrating ABS/TCS Issue on a 1999 Seville STS in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; ...
    Kaline is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 1999 Cadillac Seville STS

Frustrating ABS/TCS Issue on a 1999 Seville STS

Hello All! Thanks for checking out my post. I have a frustrating Anti Lock Brake (ABS) problem on my 1999 Cadillac STS that I soliciting advice on how to diagnose.

First, a little history about myself & my car. I am a former GM chassis engineer (1998-2008) who worked in vehicle design & development at the GM Tech Center in Warren. I did not work on the development of this vehicle. However, I have access to a GM’s service manuals and some diagnostic tools. My car is a 1999 Cadillac Seville STS that was purchased off-lease by my mother in 2001 (at 24K miles). She drove it daily and had dealer maintained until 2007 when I bought it (102K miles). The car’s full service history is known and it has been very well maintained. It currently has 117K miles.