Discolouring Woodgrain
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac Seville / Cadillac Eldorado Forum Discussion, Discolouring Woodgrain in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Hello, I am a Used car manager in Pickering Ontario Canada. (adjacent to Toronto). Anyway I have a 2000 STS ...
    dtgazarek is offline Cadillac Owners Member

Discolouring Woodgrain

Hello, I am a Used car manager in Pickering Ontario Canada. (adjacent to Toronto). Anyway I have a 2000 STS on the lot with some of the woodgrain panels 'bleached-out' or 'faded'.

My service manager will not replace them under warranty, as he says somebody must of put some cleaner on them and that caused the discolouration.

Since only some of the wood panels are faded, I do not accept this explanation.

First question, has anybody else have faded woodgrain?

What causes it?

It there an economical fix without repalcing all the panels?

Thanks
    Dennis

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Allante North * is offline Banned
    Automobile(s): 1993 Triple Black Allante
    Armour All will discolor the woodgrain on many car interiors. I don't know of any type of repair, but the folks at leathermagic might have a product that could help. I hope someone else will chime in with some answers.

Astronomer is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2000 Seville STS