Cadillac Owners Forum banner
15K views 38 replies 9 participants last post by  befarrer 
#1 ·
#28 · (Edited)
This is not a joke I am a Cadillac tech with a lot of friends at GM :eek: I have found a way. I am waiting for some more parts for my PC. :stirpot:
How much money do you all have. :worship:
The programs I have that are complete, but Locked. I am looking at a way to open them up to you. I can do some custom calibrations as of today. VIN 9s are very easy.

#29 ·
What is it that you need to have re-calibrated?
I can do a lot currently.
I would need to know your emissions testing requirements. I can remove the speed-limiters and alter several other items.
I can set it to run without post O2's. Leaded fuels. The list goes on.
VIN 9s are the easiest, But I have completed several VIN Y Performance upgrades on 2000 to 2003. I have done several 97 to 99 cars.
The parts I ordered for my PC will not work. It is the second one I purchased for my PC that is not compatible.
I will fix my laptop and just use it.

#31 ·
That is the hold up. I can reprogram or recalibrate PCM's to most specs. I can not finish a Package to sell yet. SOON. I will need to unlock more options. As you can see I am into them. I have completed some programming that removed all OBD II functions. This would mean it was no longer OBD II be the definition of OBD II. I have actualy by passed all OBD II test. The good thing on what I did was I set the OBD II readiness codes to Pass. If you when to an emissions test you would PASS the test. Some other systems just turn off the DTC's.

#37 ·