: New CTS-V Owner here :-)

RamAir02
02-19-07, 05:26 PM
Hey everybody I am the new owner of a black raven 2005 CTS-V with ebony interior. I bought it today from a dealer in south Jersey, but my insurance company is closed so I am picking it up tomorrow. I am very excited!!! She has 21,xxx miles on her.

One question I do have...the throw on the shifter is WAY too long for my liking. What short throw shifter do most CTS-V guys use and which is the shortest throw of them all? Thanks for any input guys I appreciate it.

Also, I'm new to the CTS-V but not to the LS series engine. Before I bought this CTS-V I had a 2000 Trans Am with 430 rwhp. :)

svassh
02-19-07, 05:30 PM
Welcome aboard, enjoy that V.

On the shifter there are really 2 popular choices B&M and UUC. The UUC is around twice the price of the B&M but the B&M has noise issues for some folks. Regardless make sure you contact James @ Lindsay Cadillac and purchase the new shift mount bushings. Look around and PM him, you will see his name all over this board.

RunningOnEMT
02-19-07, 05:30 PM
welcome to the forum

DRINK THE KOOLAID!!!!!!!!!

seriously drink it... then call Lindsay Cadillac (a supporting vendor here) and order yourself a UUC shortshifter, and the bushings that go with it

There is a lot of debate about the shifters but i'd rather pay for what i like than save a couple hundred and have to deal with creaks and wiggles that would annoy the every living daylights out of me

RunningOnEMT
02-19-07, 05:31 PM
Welcome aboard, enjoy that V.

On the shifter there are really 2 popular choices B&M and UUC. The UUC is around twice the price of the B&M but the B&M has noise issues for some folks. Regardless make sure you contact James @ Lindsay Cadillac and purchase the new shift mount bushings. Look around and PM him, you will see his name all over this board.

you type too fast :mad: :rant2:

valdeztke
02-19-07, 05:32 PM
Welcome to the club. I am going to assume you arent new to the forums either.