: Which Caddy Would You Get?

GMBOUND
01-21-07, 05:53 PM
Though I'm new to the cadillacforum, I have spent weeks researching cadillac vehicles, and to be truthful I had to register to ask for you folks help.

I currently own a 2004 Grand Prix GTP and I'm perflectly happy with it, except for the fact that I leased it instead of buying it from the start.

I've always wanted a Cadillac as of right now, I'm not completely satisfied with any Caddy but the STS-V which cost extremely too much, even with PEP 3 price.

In 2005 I drove a STS and loved it. The feature I just had to have is the push button start and key fob. Why this is not on every Cadillac, I can't explain.

The Escalade looks great but still is missing a great deal of key features that should be included in a vehicle @ $60K. So therefore I chose to wait another year for Caddy to add them!

I currently have a 2007 CTS-V tagged but I must say, it appears that there are more unhappy customers than completely satisfied customers giving feedback on this website which makes me look elsewhere.

My driving habits, I love driving fast back and forth to work, but when my family rides with me I must have room for two car seats. I'm 6'3" and usually which ever child sits behind me will have their feet in my back the whole trip.

Is the CTS-V that bad of a vehicle? Would you lease it and wait for the new model CTS-V to come out. Is there any owners who like to keep theirs till the wheels fall off?

I like the STS V8 but hate the fact that to get the H.U.D., that I've grown accustomed to from my GTP, you have to get all of the other crap included only in the 1SG package.

I drove an 2006 SRX from Kansas City to Houston, TX and back and loved everything about it except the exterior looks. National had just got it that day and when I returned it, it had 2000 miles on it!

I really can't explain it but I really want a "Cadillac" but I just can't find one that fits my wants and needs exactly.