: Intro Thread...

Renovatio
11-20-06, 12:21 PM
Hello Everyone....

My name is Todd just joined 11/20/06. Im 26 and from NY

I traded in my 03' nissan maxima for an 07' CTS with navi 17 inch sport package black on black.

So far I am still getting adjusted to the cars power and transmission (auto). I have driven japanese cars for most of my life and ever since I saw the CTS I liked it and now since the time had come, I figured what the hell.

My plans are to get the CTS-V grille, 20% tint, the ipod connector, and possibly the V bumpers in the future. I am a noob here so please feel free to post any suggestions,feedback, websites for parts etc.

I did notice condensation in my headlights so I dont know if thats normal but I know it can't be good. Also XM radio sucks, can I change it to siruis or am I stuck with it?

I modded my maxima (system,suspension,body kit,gauges) etc and am a loyal member of nycmaximas.org and maxima.org

Is there a regional forum on here for local guys to meet up and BS?

Thanks

T

LittleB
11-20-06, 12:26 PM
Is there a regional forum on here for local guys to meet up and BS?

The "Local Cadillac Clubs and Meets" section which is right under this section :D

Welcome :LittleB:, nice choice with the black on black CTS :thumbsup:

90Brougham350
11-20-06, 12:28 PM
Welcome to the forums! How about some pics of your CTS? There's plenty of guys from all over the country, so chances are, there's a meet being planned for your area. If you live in Florida, you're in luck, lots of members and meets there.

xxpinballxx
11-20-06, 12:58 PM
Welcome Ren these forums are very informative and addictive.
Enjoy and hope you chime in on these threads down in the lounge.

EcSTSatic
11-20-06, 01:17 PM
:welcome: Todd! My wife is from the Locust Valley, Glen Cove area.

codewize
11-20-06, 01:41 PM
Welcome. I think you made a good trade

Boombotz
11-20-06, 02:04 PM
:welcome: What part of LI you from?
There is a meet planed right after Christmas on Deer Park Ave.