: Opportunity Knocks?

DopeStar 156
10-25-06, 01:33 AM
My dad wants to go out and buy my mom a winter car since he's not sure if he wants her driving her T-Bird in the snow. I saw an opportunity here since I've been driving my 99 Malibu for over 3 years now and I'm starting to get bored with it. I want to try to convince my dad to pass the Malibu on to my mom since she doesn't care and spend the money on me for a replacement commuter car.

I had a few cars in mind, but I'm trying to keep it under $10,000......

- 03 CTS
- 97-00 Eldorado/ETC
- 99-02 Monte Carlo SS

Krashed989
10-25-06, 04:08 AM
OHH THANK GOD!!!..... I thought this thread would be about you buying a honda! :histeric: :thepan: :alchi:

RobertCTS
10-25-06, 05:13 AM
I don't think I would want another FWD so that only leaves the one car, the '03 CTS.:)

Slywun
10-25-06, 07:22 AM
I don't think I would want another FWD so that only leaves the one car, the '03 CTS.:)
:yeah:

90Brougham350
10-25-06, 07:26 AM
Agreed.

HITMONEY
10-25-06, 07:35 AM
I dunno... I have a base CTS rental right now since my DTS is in the shop. This thing is a piece of crap. I've almost got killed a few times by attempting to pull into traffic. This car has the balls of Boy George.

The automatic tranny seems to never be in the right gear and the engine sounds like an over revving sewing machine, it must be the 2.8... its just horrid.

The fit and finish is horrible, reminds me of a K-Car. I am shocked they call this POS a Cadillac.

The only thing I like about it is the color, a dark metallic red or merlot.

I would go for the Eldo.

dp102288
10-25-06, 08:00 AM
Eldo FTMFW!!!

Seriously, once you have one, it is great.

gothicaleigh
10-25-06, 09:02 AM
I dunno... I have a base CTS rental right now since my DTS is in the shop. This thing is a piece of crap. I've almost got killed a few times by attempting to pull into traffic. This car has the balls of Boy George.