: The air we breathe. the environment

Richard Miller
10-16-06, 08:12 AM
On another thread there is a strong out-lash for the green cars. I do not entirely agree with this pollute the world, **** the Prias view. I also have a strong emotional attachment to my SDV. Some places I have heard in rumor are trying to get rid of old cars. I have no knowledge where or if there is any fact to that so it will be mentioned here only once.

We have all heard the environmentalist point of view. that horse is dead and beaten. Some things to remember is a tuned engine is a happy engine. A car such as a Cadillac should not be bellowing smoke. In fact I have less visible crap coming out of my exhaust than most 10-15 yr old cars. My car is a '79.

The benefit to the old carbed V8: I could go and install a LP/NCG and have a car cleaner than an Insight or Prius. Lets see a newer car convert fuel systems. It is not our cars, it is the fuel. We all use it and if it becomes a political issue. we need to consider the alternatives. None of which is sending my car to the crusher.

caplt4
10-16-06, 08:28 AM