: Another "What would you get" threads

SpeedyArizona
10-03-06, 11:11 PM
I've been browsing the internet looking for a daily driver- something with 4 doors. I decided that it may be a smart decision to get a car that I can drive everyday without the constant hassle of trying to get my clients into the backseat of the Eldorado. I don't want to spend a lot so I'm mainly looking at used cars and SUVs. Given it'll be a few months before I dive in, right now I'm just trying to sort out my options.

I don't plan on getting rid of either car so price is my major issue. I'll have to make another insurance payment plus general maintainence in addition to the actual cost of the vehicle. Right now I'm looking at:

2001-2003 Cadillac Deville
2002-2003 Cadillac Seville
2001-2003 Chevy Tahoe and GMC Yukon
2003-2004 Ford Explorer/ Expedition
1999-2000 MB E-Class

Basically my budget will be around $20,000, I'm still undecided it I want a car or SUV. I know the SUV will take more gas but on the other hand, the Cadillac or Mercedes will have a higher insurance rate. If I could, I'd probably buy a Range Rover or MB CLS-Class. I NEED something with low miles since I'll be driving it everyday. Anybody have any suggestions or advice? It'll definetly be a few months before I buy (if I decide to buy that is).

Elvis, how do you like your Expedition?

CadillacSTS42005
10-03-06, 11:23 PM
if you have an Eldo and love her
why not get a Seville SLS
they are sister cars
and the sls will be more comfortable for them and you softer ride better gas milage juz imho

davesdeville
10-03-06, 11:29 PM
The Cad/Benz will probably only have higher insurance if you're doing comprehensive. I'd ditch the SUV idea, gas is cheap and people are buying them again, but they'll be pissed next spring/summer..

I~LUV~Caddys8792
10-03-06, 11:34 PM
DeVille, but I'd definetly go with the DTS.

gary88
10-03-06, 11:39 PM