Cadillac Owners Forum banner

Steering Wheel Switches on a 2005 Deville

2K views 26 replies 9 participants last post by  phcaan 
#1 ·
I have located some reasonably priced replacement switches to replace the switches on my steering wheel that no longer light. Can anyone point me toward somewhere I can find instructions to remove and replace these switches?
Thank You

#5 ·
Re: Steering Wheel Switches on a 2005 Cadillac Deville

somewhere in tech tips is a tutorial with pix that i made when I replaced mine a few months ago. I'll try to find it and post a link. It's not hard to do but requires patience and finesse. I'm not good at micro-soldering so I just replaced the two assemblies.

here ya go: http://www.cadillacforums.com/forum...x/731290-r-r-steering-wheel-switches-pix.html

start at the top, inboard and work down. reverse the process. hardest part is getting the lip to slip back under the airbag cover. a little Armorall will help on the mating surfaces.

#6 ·

somewhere in tech tips is a tutorial with pix that i made when I replaced mine a few months ago. I'll try to find it and post a link. It's not hard to do but requires patience and finesse. I'm not good at micro-soldering so I just replaced the two assemblies.

here ya go: http://www.cadillacforums.com/forum...x/731290-r-r-steering-wheel-switches-pix.html

start at the top, inboard and work down. reverse the process. hardest part is getting the lip to slip back under the airbag cover. a little Armorall will help on the mating surfaces.
Interesting. I've never tried Armor All on my mating surfaces...

#8 ·

Thank you so much for the tip.