Cadillac Owners Forum banner

CUE Uninstall Video

1K views 6 replies 5 participants last post by  pissedoffwookiee 
#1 ·
Does anybody have a video of replacing radio module and usb or even just taking CUE out? I am thinking of getting the 2.5 HMI with CarPlay. The HMI is easy enough to replace but I also have to change a radio module and the usb in the back of the CUE??? There is a video out there but it fast forwards the part of taking out the CUE. I am not good with stuff like this and I'm trying to keep from having to pay installation let alone finding someone to do it.

#2 ·
You're probably better off posting this question in the CUE section instead of here, as you'll have a better chance of getting help there. Alternatively, have you tried searching that section - they have some textual information on the process, as I recall.

EDIT: I see you posted this question there already... double posting is not a good idea, fyi...

#4 ·
I know what you mean about no help at all! I am just trying to find out where all the components for the radio system are
and I can't even get information on something that simple. I know the HMI is behind the glove compartment, but I can not find
out where the GPS Splitter is on the 2014 ATS.

#5 ·
http://www.oemautopartsco.com/produ...-xts-srx-cue-io6-gps-navigation-radio-upgrade

See the images of the service manual to see where it's located. It's not enough detail, but it's a start... I don't think anyone has video/photo documented it - Cadillac users aren't usually the type to tinker, it seems. And, since this is a new upgrade/idea, it makes sense there is no existing doc... so you'll just have to get in there and document it for others. :)

#7 ·