: 2007 Sts Option Problem

KOREAVET
09-22-06, 06:25 PM
Hi everyone,

I just signed up for the Cadillac Owners.Com. I have a question and I hope that someone could answer it. I placed an order for a 2007 STS with the V6 engine, the ISC option, Navigation system, sun roof. My lease for my 2004 CTS is up. I was told to order it with the AWD because of the snow in my area.

I now find that with the AWD they switch to S rated tires, they eliminate the spoiler and the blowers for better performance.

My question is why? I called Cadillac and they could not give me an answer.

I was an engineering manager for a high tech company and I research things before I buy them however I figured that the sales person at the Cadillac dealer knew more than I.

Can anyone answer this.

Also a tire place (STS) told me that on AWD cars you must replace all the tires even if only one tire is worn or the transmission will be destroyed.

Thanks in advance. A great weekend to all.

Irwin

Baldtop
09-22-06, 07:08 PM