: Another "NEWBIE"

Astronomer
04-01-03, 08:40 AM
Hello Everyone,

I just want to introduce myself. I am the proud owner of a new to me 2000 STS that I've been dreaming about for at least seven years. It's midnight blue and reflects one of my other passions: Sky-Watching. Hope to talk with you all soon.......Jim:banana:

Brett
04-01-03, 09:43 AM
welcome to the forum

kcnewell
04-01-03, 10:10 AM
Welcome, You will probably fit right in here! This place can sometimes be out of this world!

BeelzeBob
04-01-03, 10:34 AM
Welcome aboard, Jim! And thank you for signing up! I want your car! Have you posted pictures up in our photo section yet? I love the STS...

Astronomer
04-01-03, 10:47 AM
Sal,

I will post em as soon as I get em....waiting for a nice sunny day to do the car justice

JerseyGirl
04-01-03, 11:10 AM
Hey Jim! Welcome!:banana:

Katshot
04-01-03, 11:57 AM
Welcome Jim.
I guess the "North Star" has special meaning for you too ;)

Astronomer
04-01-03, 12:04 PM
kevin...thanks......power is addictive and I sure don't want a cure

jerseyMan
04-01-03, 04:04 PM
Welcome Astronomer...post some pics of your "new" car.

Astronomer
04-02-03, 01:39 PM
JerseyMan,

Check em out ....they're posted

Katshot
04-02-03, 01:50 PM
As a "sky-watcher" have you ever wondered why Cadillac named their high performance engine after something that doesn't move?
I figured you might have some insight on that ;)

Astronomer
04-02-03, 03:23 PM
Kevin,

Are you saying that the North Star (currently Polaris) does not move in respect to the earth spinning on it's axis?

Brett
04-02-03, 03:31 PM
Originally posted by Katshot
As a "sky-watcher" have you ever wondered why Cadillac named their high performance engine after something that doesn't move?
I figured you might have some insight on that ;)

depends on your perspective kevin, everything is in motion in the universe to one degree or another