: 4.53 0-60 in "V low power mode"

wildwhl
05-28-06, 02:34 PM
Many of you know that Mr. StealthV was/is my mentor with EFILive tuning. I'm a total beginner, but I stumbled across something thanks to Rick a while back that gave me an idea. A Launch control mode in a way. Rick of course knows a way to create a bit of a "V Power Mode" if he wanted to.

Well, I've been playing with a few things and here's what I found it.

I have an auto-meter D-PIC in the ashtray. While not 100% accurate, I've found by logging with my laptop and Efilive, it is really quite close. Let's call it close enough. For example, this morning I logged a 4.85 0-60 on the D-Pic and near as I can tell from my log it way <4.81 seconds.

Anyway, long story short, my best attempt to date on the D-Pic has shown a 4.30 0-60. This was with full on power from maggie and everything else, and a lot of judicious throttle control to limit wheel spin.

Today, I tried something different. Let's call it low power mode. Simply put I'm retarding throttle action via the ETC (but that's just part of the story).

Raise RPM's to ~1500 RPM - dump the clutch and floor it. Speedshift at redline and floor it again.

Result after exactly one attempt.

I need to refine this some more and share it with all once I really understand what is going on. The easiest way will be to show StealthV what I'm trying and let him fix what I've broken :worship:

WW (sorry for the bad pic)

The Tony Show
05-28-06, 04:01 PM
Awesome. I'm looking foward to seeing what you two come up with.

StealthV
05-28-06, 04:36 PM
WW simply has too much power to efficiently put it to the ground for a quick as possible 0-60 run. Cutting power output makes his V faster and this was done by adjusting the throttle response. Hopefully he'll try the different strategy that I emailed him a bit ago and it'll work even better.

Dennisscars
05-28-06, 05:05 PM
a right foot limiter....:histeric:

Dennisscars
05-28-06, 05:14 PM