: Forum General Reminders

ctsvett
05-15-06, 02:20 PM
A few things to keep in mind...

1. All for sale parts need to go into the classified section... They will now be deleted if posted in the forum (its just too messy)
2. IF you are a owner looking for a stock CTS-V part (say perhaps a CTS owner), post your request in THIS thread: http://www.cadillacforums.com/forums/cadillac-cts-v-series-forum/74265-v-stuff-wanted-post-all-v.html Separate requests will now be deleted

3. PLEASE BE NICE TO NEWBIES... we are starting to get a reputation of being hard/ mean to the new guys... remember, they dont all know the jokes that everyone around here have been making for the past years.... Do not be mean or sarcastic... LETS MAKE EVERYONE FEEL WELCOME!

any issues, e-mail or PM me...

Reed

wildwhl
05-15-06, 03:55 PM
OK - I'll play nice. I was a noob at one time too.

Your best friends on this forum are:

Search
www.cadillacfaq.com
ctsvett aka Reed

fig32
05-16-06, 08:41 AM
Well I am a noob and just love all the warm, cuddly feelings around here. Maybe its time for a group hug :grouphug:

I feel better now!

crowan
05-16-06, 02:57 PM
I'll be nice, but I can't make any promises for E-Thug.

You can't stop him. You can only hope to contain him. :alchi:

CR

Lord Cadillac
05-16-06, 05:26 PM
I'm surprised that we're getting a reputation of being "hard/mean" to newcomers.. Why is that? Why would anyone NOT want to welcome people to the club with open arms? You have people with Corvettes who wave to each other on the road without knowing one another. Why would anyone want to shun people who have the same likes and interests is really beyond me...

dqw1
05-16-06, 07:02 PM
disturbs me when the first thing we tell a new person is to use the search or FAQ instead of just answering the question. You'd be suprised how many folks have never visited a forum before and simply don't know it's there, or the FAQ. These threads recirculate over and over. Just my thought.

wildwhl