: Gave the STS to the wife and got a V

The Tony Show
04-24-06, 08:01 PM
I have always hated these threads, but I just felt compelled to introduce myself as a new V owner. I've been over in the STS forum for quite a while now, and finally broke down and bought that Black on Black V I've been wanting for a while. :)

I've been selling Cadillacs for 7 years now, and wanted a V since they debuted. On Friday, the gentleman who bought our very first 2004 CTS-V traded it in, and I decided to grab it, considering how well I know he has maintained it over the past 2 years.

So anyway, the wife got the 05 STS, and I've finally got my V! Pointless post, I know, but yay me!!:alchi:

StealthV
04-24-06, 08:09 PM
'05 STS = zero mods, right?

'04 CTS-V = worse than model airplanes (and snowmobiles).

What's first? Exhaust? :lildevil:

:welcome:

The Tony Show
04-24-06, 08:15 PM
No, it will be a phone call to you, actually. :D

Staxxin
04-24-06, 08:52 PM
Congrats!!!

lasstss
04-24-06, 08:56 PM
I have to ask, your not connected with that singing group?
Im dating myself..:stirpot: :D :D

The Tony Show
04-24-06, 09:01 PM
Heh heh, no. Dawn and I split up years ago....

2004ctsv
04-24-06, 09:02 PM
I have to ask, your not connected with that singing group?
Im dating myself..:stirpot: :D :D

You have to do that when no one else will date you.

Didn't that dawn on you?

Ugh.

T

Florian
04-24-06, 09:49 PM
gave the wife an STD and got VD myself....hmmmm

F

Luna.
04-24-06, 10:33 PM
Gratz on new car. These boards will make it very difficult to keep money in your wallet and not spend them on upgrades...

PAW 47
04-25-06, 07:46 AM
Man, can't even give your buddy a call. He (me) has to find out on the autocross forum, then I see you've posted here too..

You tard :D

kjr39
04-25-06, 07:47 AM
Congrats, but wait a sec? You sell Caddys?