: Whos Catera Video is this

STIENMETZCATERA
03-30-06, 01:43 PM
Saw this video while reviewing mine, i must admitt, he killed my videos... Anyone know him?

http://videos.streetfire.net/search/catera/0/A8DF271E-B96A-4383-A412-CBAED5885902.htm

scott65
04-12-06, 06:33 PM
Thats mine my name is scott i got my catera about 3 months ago and i love it probably cause im a mechanic just having problems with the thing overheating except when heater is on any help would be greatly appreciated (possible head gaskets?) also how often do you guys replace you timing belts mine had the recall done at 91,000 klms it now has 168,000 klms

SgtDriggs
04-18-06, 11:00 AM
Hey Scott, nice video. How do u have so much rear end power? Did you do any modifications? If so let me know. Maybe mine can do the same but I never tried :)

gixxer_751
04-18-06, 03:34 PM
Damn, wonder if my 97 will do that?

SgtDriggs
04-19-06, 04:31 PM
Damn, wonder if my 97 will do that?

I'm pretty curious also. Everytime I take a turn and peel out the traction control kicks in and stops my nonsense:tisk:

gixxer_751
04-19-06, 05:07 PM
I'm pretty curious also. Everytime I take a turn and peel out the traction control kicks in and stops my nonsense:tisk:

haha, consider it a safegaurd... i learned my TC leason fast when i was about to race an amgrand and got smoked at the jump cuz my TC light started blinking and i was like :eek:

SgtDriggs
04-24-06, 08:53 AM
haha, consider it a safegaurd... i learned my TC leason fast when i was about to race an amgrand and got smoked at the jump cuz my TC light started blinking and i was like :eek:

LOL:thumbsup:

APatterson
04-27-06, 01:30 AM
haha yeah.. i hate that damn tc in the rain.. trying to do some left turns across traffic.. suddenly you lose power.. and the light starts blinkin.. and your like.. omfg.. lets go.. so you slow down.. and almost get hit by oncoming traffic..

i just reach over a foot and turn the SOB off.. :)

tedhontz
04-29-06, 09:45 PM