: Escalade delivery/shipping options

Swine
03-18-06, 10:37 AM
What companies are you familar with that provide shipping for escalades, and have you been satisfied? I'm having an 03 shipped from Il. to fl, and need reccomendations. I've heard little about either fed-ex or das, those seem to be my two options with this seller....

slk230mb
03-18-06, 11:09 AM
I have no experience with shipping cars but I would think that you would want to get the most insurance that you could.

cadnathan
03-18-06, 11:30 AM
DO NOT USE DAS if you like your car. They are really cheap, cause they have you dump the car off at a junk yard and then they pick it up when they can. Guess who has the keys to your ride when it's at the yard? Whoever runs the yard and they like nice cars that they can never have, Trust me, I have used that company once and got a truck that was sent with 4 miles and it got here with 34, plus some nice damage to the front bumper. And since the tryck changes hands a few times during delivery, no one is liable. I had to go back to the selling dealer that recommended that POS company to get some money back. I have heard alot of other horror stories as well.

Swine
03-18-06, 03:20 PM
DO NOT USE DAS if you like your car. They are really cheap, cause they have you dump the car off at a junk yard and then they pick it up when they can. Guess who has the keys to your ride when it's at the yard? Whoever runs the yard and they like nice cars that they can never have, Trust me, I have used that company once and got a truck that was sent with 4 miles and it got here with 34, plus some nice damage to the front bumper. And since the tryck changes hands a few times during delivery, no one is liable. I had to go back to the selling dealer that recommended that POS company to get some money back. I have heard alot of other horror stories as well.Yikes:rant2:

Thanks for the heads up- this is exactly the type of info I was looking for

Spittin Game
03-18-06, 06:21 PM