: need dinner ideas

OffThaHorseCEO
02-06-06, 04:20 PM
hey as everyone knows valentines day is comin up, well i had this huge deal planned out for somneone but i thought about it and it was WAAYY too much, i mean we dont even date but anyways, so i figured id cut it down to a nice dinner at a nice place and buy her some flowers, well, come to find out she has to work and she specifically asked me not to buy flowers on valentines day cause it seems obligatory. well she gets out of work at 915 but most places around here close at nine, so my newest idea is to tell her to meet me at home and we'll go out, but when she gets to the house, bust out some home cooked stuff made by me. only, i dont know wat to cook haha. so thats where the awesome people at cadillacforums.com come in,

what should i cook for this lovely lady?

-it should be italian style food, she likes that
-it shouldnt be too hard since im not an expert chef, yet should be good enough to wow her.
-shes, i guess you could call her a purist, she doesnt much care for canned sauces, "kraft" cheeses, bread that isnt from a bakery, of course she eats that stuff on a regular basis but if this was somethin she was plannin shed use nothin but the best

thanks in advance for any advice you can give me

Kev
02-06-06, 05:23 PM
This is something I posted on Stoney's site, I'll share it with my CaddilacForum buddies too!

My brother and his wife came out from MN for a quick visit, they and my parents were here for dinner last night. My wife had to work so it was up to me to cook dinner. I decided that spaghetti, salad and garlic bread would be a nice simple meal with a little chocolate ice cream for desert. I made the spaghetti sauce fresh from scratch and it turned out so good I thought I'd share it with you guys so her it is;

Igredients;

2 lbs lean ground beef
6 slices bacon
1/2 medium size yellow onion chopped
1 bunch green onions chopped
6 cloves garlic minced
8 mushrooms sliced