: I can't cook...

SpeedyArizona
01-29-06, 10:54 PM
Tried to make vegetarian stir-fry and burnt EVERY single veggie:banghead: ! Any other men in the same boat? (we all know cooking is women's work:D anyway) I can grill up a mean steak though, just haven't mastered the almighty wok...yet.

Eric Kahn
01-29-06, 10:58 PM
Cooking is easy,
1 open can of Chef boy r dee ravioli
2 poor in plastic bowl
3 microwave for 2 minutes
4 eat

I can even manage to cook eggs and bacon on the real stove without burning them:bonkers:

Kev
01-29-06, 11:05 PM
...(we all know cooking is women's work:D anyway) ....Don't say that to Emeril Lagasse or "BAM!" may take on a new meaning! :histeric:

Kev
01-29-06, 11:06 PM
...can of Chef boy r dee ravioli...Now that is some nasty stuff right there! :vomit:

SpeedyArizona
01-29-06, 11:13 PM
Emeril is not a cook....he's a chef! Chef Boy R Dee Ravioli is what I call, "puke in a can:vomit:!"

Sandy
01-29-06, 11:18 PM
I'm a good cook. I've been cooking on & off since age 13. I enjoy it, but I hate cleaning up the mess, cooking always makes. I make really excellent scrambled eggs & omlets, tuna salad the best in the east, steaks, lamb chops, portobello mushrooms over filet of Sole fish with stewed tomatoes, and to die for hot dogs & burgers. Flounder Almondine with strewed cauliflower with melted cheese over it, and other stuff. I cannot bake worth a _____ and why bother with all the super duper bakeries here in NJ.
I do baked bean & hot dog cassarole, blending in Indian mustard. Hot & Spicy & yummy. My Mom taught me to cook when I expressed an interest in it at 13. She Said " You might marry a girl who can't cook ~ so it doesn't hurt to learn.." {How Mom know, when I was 13......}
I can cook Italian and/or Jewish and even Kosher as well as a little bit German. German is hard, so give me a break!!

Kev
01-29-06, 11:36 PM
I'm great with breakfast, eggs most any style, pancakes, waffles, French toast, etc.