: center link and bearings arggg

caddy4sho
01-26-06, 05:49 PM
wow im seriously starting to get sick of this car...everything costs so much. I went to the shop and figured out that i need a new center link ($400) and new front hub and bearing assembly for both of the front wheels($240 each!!). Out of curiousity what couses these things to go bad? I know im a spirited driver, but come on its a caddy it should be able to handle this. Have a lot of people had either of these problems? Ive already spent $600 in other repairs for the car and I'm getting sick of it. The only reason im keeping the car is because I've putting a lot of time and energy designing the custom fit sub box and cd changer. In addition to that, my 97 w/85,000 miles doesnt sell for much. Im a college student, i cant afford to keep feeding parts to my car The gas mileage definitly doesn't persuade me to keep the car. When I drive like a grandpa i still get 17/18mpg in the city and at most 20mpg in the highway. Any ideas or suggestions 4 nething????.....im gonna lose my mind!!!!!!!

miahcornell
01-27-06, 01:10 AM
Do the work yourself maybe? And buy parts from ebay.co.uk
Theres nothing on this car thats too tough to fix, as long as you can find out what it is.

gixxer_751
01-31-06, 02:37 PM