: AAAAAHHHHHH My V Is Back.......

CTSV05
01-20-06, 12:35 AM
Just an update ....first the kits are almost ready. I am doing final welding and fabrication tommorrow and I will paint maybe Sat. if all goes well.

Now for the title, I was under our car as I need to do final fitment, anyway, I replaced GMs excuse with my metal spacers..........all I can say is I sure missed my kit fully installed!

As many may remember, I am a very aggressive driver, and the soft spacers had left much to be desired on any shift above 6K. Below this the combo of my kit and the GM excuse were sufficient, and for many, the spacers may be all they need.

But I am happy to report that , oh I also re-installed my pinion support, that the car is again planting the tires, with several full rpm shifts only a trace of , not hopping, but a couple skips, is a blast again to thrash...Um I mean tour around in. Yeah thats the ticket.

The support I'm happy to say with the '06 diff added only maybe a 5-10% noise increase.....waaaaaay less than the orig diff.

Seattle CTS-V
01-20-06, 01:23 AM
I can't wait to get my Stage 3 kit. It's killing me!!! Oh well, I guess it's good that the kit will be placed about the same time as the Maggie!

stkshkr
01-20-06, 02:09 AM
Do you have any extra stage 3 kits available? How much to install if I bring the car up there? You can PM me if you wish

rgd
01-20-06, 05:54 AM
Just an update ....first the kits are almost ready. I am doing final welding and fabrication tommorrow and I will paint maybe Sat. if all goes well.

Now for the title, I was under our car as I need to do final fitment, anyway, I replaced GMs excuse with my metal spacers..........all I can say is I sure missed my kit fully installed!

As many may remember, I am a very aggressive driver, and the soft spacers had left much to be desired on any shift above 6K. Below this the combo of my kit and the GM excuse were sufficient, and for many, the spacers may be all they need.