: Extended Warranty 03 EXT???

c-noteplus
12-14-05, 06:22 PM
I have no experience with maintenance on this vehicle and I am wondering what to do? I just picked up my lade with 54,000 miles for $27,500 (new tires, nav, excellent shape) which I think was an ok deal. I still have the opportunity to get 4 yr/ 48,000 GM bumper to bumper for $3500 more.

Should I do it or take a chance?

Thanks

ZX_man
12-14-05, 06:46 PM
If I had to do it all over again I would have gotten it. Once I passed 50K I was on my own. I had a few issues that I had to work through, but it would have been nice to take it to the dealer and let them worry about it. Nothing major, (heated seat issue, squeaky serpentine pulley). Just my opinion.

Walter

Spittin Game
12-14-05, 09:56 PM
$27500 for an 03 with nav? Why do people just whore them out??? I wouldnt even let my 02 go for that on a trade in. Pathetic that these people panic and **** up the resale value of these trucks!

fast66
12-15-05, 09:03 AM
$27500 for an 03 with nav? Why do people just whore them out??? I wouldnt even let my 02 go for that on a trade in. Pathetic that these people panic and **** up the resale value of these trucks!

man I saw an 02 ext for 23,000 on ebay the other day. It had around 70K mi. people are getting stupid

As for the warranty I tihnk that is a little expensive but eventually it will pay itself off.

I bought from warrantydirect.com when I had 40K and it lasts until 100K or 2008
It costed me around $1,900 and it has already paid itself off just for buying some new tierods and balljoints. You will most probably have a transmission problem and that along will be aroudn $1,500.
good luck

AZ Escalade
12-15-05, 10:00 AM
I have no experience with maintenance on this vehicle and I am wondering what to do? I just picked up my lade with 54,000 miles for $27,500 (new tires, nav, excellent shape) which I think was an ok deal. I still have the opportunity to get 4 yr/ 48,000 GM bumper to bumper for $3500 more.