: Does anyone here collect car brochures?

I~LUV~Caddys8792
12-06-05, 09:08 PM
I was wondering if anyone else here collects car brochures like I do.

I have been collecting them from every new car auto show since I was 5 (1992). I dont keep many of them for more than a year. It's just something I find of interest. Its something that I like to page through when I get bored. My mother always thought It was odd how I did this, but I never saw anything wrong with it. Maybe I have OCD or something :hmm:

Does anyone else collect car brochures also?

DopeStar 156
12-06-05, 11:16 PM
I know I want one for my car. Can't seem to find one though....

HotRodSaint
12-06-05, 11:39 PM
I have a small collection. First year for Viper and stuff like that.

I also have a bunch of '80's JDM brochures that I got from a penpal. One Honda brochure has Micheal Fox on the cover.

I also have a brochure for the '67 Coupe De Ville I used to own.

But latley, they've become more clutter I don't need!! :annoyed:

Jesda
12-07-05, 07:40 AM
I have TONS of magazine articles, magazine ads, magazine reviews, original brochures, hardcover books, and VHS videos for the Q45. I also have one article and a 1988 brochure for the Mazda 929. I'd like to start a small collection for the 92+ Eldo.

ewill3rd
12-07-05, 07:45 AM
I used to but I have had to move a lot and those things really end up wieghing a lot. I started tossing stuff that had no sentimental value a few years back. I still have a few laying around here and there, but I kind of gave up.

Andrew60SP
12-07-05, 07:53 AM
Somewhere in my house is a box full of them. Whenever the autoshow comes around, the box gets a bit fuller. The more common makes for the past 5 years, Cadillac ones since the late 80s, Lincoln ones from the same time frame. Whenever the Lincoln went in for service, straight to the brochure area I would go and grab anything interesting.

Elvis
12-07-05, 03:41 PM
I was wondering if anyone else here collects car brochures like I do.