: Airforce, need advice

OffThaHorseCEO
11-04-05, 10:11 AM
yesterday i had this unusual out of nowhere idea occur to me, why not join the military to get out of the routine im in now, and possibly help pay for school, i jokingly suggested it to a friend, and she laughed it off, but later called back to say it had been on her mind and it seemed like a good idea. the thing is, it had been on my mind too, and the more i thought about it, the more it made sense, i went to the USAF recruiting website and all the stuff looks good, but its biased cause its the usaf RECRUITER website....

heres the deal. im 22 yrs old, i live in an apartment with my older bro and younger bro. i work in insurance fulltime, and tommy hilfiger retail part time. i dont see myself workin in insurance for the rest of my life, the crappy hing is im writing this while at work, i go to turn in an assignment to the boss and she says "do you like the insurance business?" she had company, i had to lie and say "i like it, not love it but i like it"...anyways, the point is, i obviously make more workin here than i do @ tommy hilfiger. but its a fulltimejob and leaves me no time for school. i want to get a degree in graphic design, but all the classes taught for that are during the day, when i have to be @ work, without work i have no money, without money i have no place to stay, no caddy to drive and a bunch of contracts i got into get messed up (phone contract, car, personal loan etc.)
i currently get harrased alot by local law enforcement,town police (both towns),state troopers(not so much) sheriffs department, DEA etc. i get pulled almost everytime im spotted, im being held responsible by association...