: Chicago area deals

Peet
09-22-05, 12:16 AM
Well, as you can tell by my whole 3 posts, I am new to this. I currently have a G35 coupe that is just waaaay to small for me. I test drove a V and am sold. Now comes the hard part, justifying another 15k in price on a four month old G and the inevitable wife noise to follow.

I ask you, hopefully soon fellow owners, what deals are out there today, in Chicago. I am not looking for a program car, nor do i want to ship or travel. I guess I could pick up something in the Cleveland area, on or around the 13th/14th of October - but that puts me past the 9/30 deadline of discounts.

So the current story, as far as I can make it, is that there are about 8 V's still in the chicago metro area. Three of them are black, which is what I want. I've gotten one quote of $2k below the employee price which is a darned nice number, bu tafter reading all the deals threads am wondering if I can do better than 46. Sure I know many of you paid list. I wanted the car so bad that I would have done the same when it came out (had I been able to afford it then). I really wish that something can work out and give my sincere thanks in advance for your help.

Cheers,
Peet

drivered
09-23-05, 10:26 AM
Did you check Heritage in Lombard? I bought mine from them in March (a 2005) and got it for about 46,800. I don't know what they have but I bet you could get a good deal if they have an 05 on the lot. Ask for Charles Hughes, he won't pull any punches and will give a good deal.

Slywun
09-23-05, 12:36 PM
The Corsa or BB should drown out any of the wife noises. Welcome to the board good luck in your search.

Peet
09-23-05, 03:19 PM
LOL.

What'd you say hun, VRROOM VROOOM VROOM, can't quite hear ya. LOL