: Hey everyone! (okay, a little long...)

palliator
11-13-03, 02:03 AM
Hey everyone... I'm not very good with introductions (heh, not even typed introductions). I'm still a pretty young guy, but here's my exposure to some Cadillacs:

198x Eldorado - My best friend's parents had an early 80s Eldorado...diesel! They beat the crap out of it. For years it sat outside, the victim of the family "mechanic". They never got the engine together, so to the junkyard it went.

1976 Coupe Deville - Big and beautiful. It was too big in fact. Every winter we had to remove the front bumper to get it to fit in the garage. The thing must have an 8000 gallon gas tank feeding that 500 CI engine. It was beautiful though, a Florida car with no mileage and original right down the spare tire (complete with that blue stuff on the whitewall). Years later after my dad sold it off, I run into it at a gas station. Inexplicably, there was rust under the white top, ugly chrome wheels, and the front end was smashed. I wanted to cry...