: 2005 V6 SRX with Perf Lux pkg for under dealer cost - go for it or wait for 2006s

rackey
07-28-05, 01:51 PM
What would you do?

2005 V6 SRX with Performance Luxury package. Has been used as a demo but under 300 miles. Sells as new. Lists at $52,695, dealer cost is $44,698, and today only can grab it for $42,500.

I have no experience with Cadillacs and do not know what will happen with release of the 2006s. Will the value on the 2005 head south?

The incentives off on Monday but I am thinking to maybe wait it out and see if can pick it up on a September buy. Any advice?

Thanks for reading

srmcclean
07-28-05, 01:58 PM
Hello,

This may not answer your question but I do have a 2005 Cadillac SRX V6 AWD, black with neutral leather interior for sale in the classified section. The car has 16k miles and is very clean. No accidents, no paintwork, clean carfax. My SRX does not have the luxury performance package but at $28,500 it is an unbeatable price and you dont have to worry much about depreciation. If interested e-mail me at distinctiveautomobiles@hotmail.com

inline6
07-28-05, 01:59 PM
The GM incentives will go away 8-1 and it will probably be at least couple of months before there are any on 06s. If you are not in a rush, you may be able get a similar deal on an 06 sometime during the year, but who knows for sure? The 06 changes are relatively minor: some different color, wheels and an electric rear hatch. If you like the 05, go for it.

c5 rv
07-28-05, 09:22 PM
The '06s are rumored to have narrower door sills so they will hopefully be easier to enter and exit.

gottawonder
07-28-05, 11:48 PM
Weil Cadillac (Libertyville, north of Chicago) had a couple of V8 AWD w/ perf luxury packages for 41995 (List 596xx) ... add $2500 for Cadillac Certified.... Last time I looked they still had a red one. Finished all the paperwork on my Blue Chip one yesterday... counting down the days until I pick it up...!