: Rear wheel drive

'90 Eldo
07-22-05, 02:57 PM
When did they stop making rear wheel drive Caddys? Or,do they still make some with rear wheel drive? I'm a newbie here, so any info on rear wheel cars will be appreciated.

EcSTSatic
07-22-05, 04:18 PM
The 2005 Seville is RWD. What do you want to know about RWD?

El Dobro
07-22-05, 05:29 PM
Cateras and CTSs are also RWD.

'90 Eldo
07-23-05, 02:00 AM
I want to know when they stopped making the rear wheel drive Caddys,in general. I have a need for a rear wheel drive big car like a sedan DeVille or a Cpe DeVille as long as it's not too old. I need to know about what years I should be looking at. Thanks for your input.

Jesda
07-23-05, 04:41 AM
GM cancelled the full size RWD platform in 96, but brought RWD luxury back in 2002 with the CTS.

adam_mcd
07-23-05, 04:57 AM
..the devilles are still front wheel right?

i thought they axed rwd in the devilles in 93.

eldos/sevilles were FWD until the 92? i dont know.

rwd is better than fwd, i know that much.

speedyman_2
07-23-05, 12:18 PM
rwd is better than fwd, i know that much.

Not always ;) Depends on the application, weather, etc.

'90 Eldo
07-23-05, 05:11 PM
I really like my '90 Eldo as far as everyday driving. For long trips and roads that are real curvy I prefer the rear wheel drive cars. That is why I am interested in an older Caddy rear wheel Drive.

Jesda says they cut the rear wheel platform in '96 . Does that mean that the '90 Sedan and Coupe DeVilles are rear wheel drive? I really like that body style. If so, I will look into one of them with fairly low mileage if possible. Thanks so much for your input here everybody. I'm just getting back into these cars and I am enjoying it a lot.

Adam
07-23-05, 05:59 PM