: Blue devil and Norhtstar:

dkells
02-18-14, 11:20 AM
Hello everyone, I'm a newbie to the forum so it might take a sec to get use to. Lol I have a situation that some one may be able to help. Ok here goes: I used blue devil pour and go on a 1998 cadillac sts by pouring it in through the overflow tank. But when I let the car run for the 50 minutes, it never made it cause itNover heated so I had to shut it off. Then I drained more anti freeze out through the thermostat housing hose. After letting it cool down I capped it off with coolant and started the process again. still the car over heated on me after 15-20. Now it was said that I didn't have take the thermostat out or drain the system, so I'm stuck and need some help on my next move. Thanks in advance to anyone who could help. :confused:

cadillac kevin
02-18-14, 11:46 AM
Stop leak in a can is not going to fix your northstar. Period.

vincentm
02-18-14, 11:49 AM
Do the car a favor now and just send it off to the scrap yard, clearly you dont deserve a Northstar engine. Drain the coolant, as much as you can, refill it, without anything else just 50/50 Dex Fire it up, top off as necessary, then perform a block test.

Provided you havent screwed your engine, purge line and heater core already by using that crap.

Ranger
02-18-14, 11:54 AM
NO repair-in-a-bottle will fix a HG on a Northstar. The problem is that the threads have pulled. There is only one way to fix it and it does not come in a bottle and will probably cost more than the car is worth.

dkells
02-18-14, 12:22 PM