: Been driving a CTS, non-V today

AmesCTS-V
07-11-05, 11:27 PM
While my V is having the tranny looked at I got a CTS to drive, not a V. This is my first time in one. I'm sure some of you had a CTS before the V so this might not be a real interesting thread... But anyway I found the differences interesting and question some of the V choices.

I like the volume wheel. It's nice and I've wondered why the V has no volume controls on the steering wheel. My wife says the reach to the volume knob is so close who cares, I guess I do.

The center arm rest is taller and way better. I like it enough that I'm thinking of a transplant.

I don't like the CTS gauges. Too hard to read.

Turns out I don't miss the auto. I'm fine with shifting in the V.

I almost bought one of these in 03 when I got my GTP. I probably should have done it, seems like a solid car.

Vrocks
07-12-05, 12:21 AM
I like the volume wheel. It's nice and I've wondered why the V has no volume controls on the steering wheel. My wife says the reach to the volume knob is so close who cares, I guess I do.

I also like the radio controls on the right hand side instead of the cruise control. I use cruise control only a couple of times a month but I change the volume and radio stations often.

OuTLAw
07-12-05, 12:28 AM
I agree about the volume control and the center arm rest. Guess im spoiled that my other and previous cars had the volume control on the steering wheel.

As for the center arm rest, I think that they should have used our armrest in the CTS and theirs in ours.

I also hate the fact that the brake is the pedal version rather than the center arm brake. Can't do any handbrake action(not that I would :lildevil: ) but more than that the dam release is too f*cking close to the hood release and its hard to look cool when you start the car, get ready to back out of the driveway and instead have to get out of the car and close the hood :banghead:

AmesCTS-V
07-12-05, 12:41 AM