: 22's or 24's?

jefftse
07-05-05, 01:46 PM
Hey gang,

I'm a newbie on this board.. I just purchased a 05 EXT and picking it up tonight. I want to get her some new shoes. I don't know what size I should get. I personally like 24" but i heard braking maybe an issue. It is also cost a lot more. Please advise!

Any used ones around?

Jeff

Alexs EXT
07-05-05, 02:06 PM
If you can afford an '05, and also can afford new rims right after buying the truck (pretty much like i did [pic]) then the price of new brakes shouldnt that much of an issue right? Anyway, I saw new brakes from Baer in I think www.stylinconcepts.com ad. I'm considering getting those when I finally get my 24's put on. They're about $700 for the front and another $700 for the rear I believe.

Alexs EXT
07-05-05, 02:10 PM
Found the link for you - http://www.stylinconcepts.com/part_family.aspx/CategoryID/28/SubcategoryID/131

Seems that their catalog is different than their website

jefftse
07-05-05, 04:48 PM
If you can afford an '05, and also can afford new rims right after buying the truck (pretty much like i did [pic]) then the price of new brakes shouldnt that much of an issue right? Anyway, I saw new brakes from Baer in I think www.stylinconcepts.com (http://www.stylinconcepts.com/) ad. I'm considering getting those when I finally get my 24's put on. They're about $700 for the front and another $700 for the rear I believe.

I never keep a car for a long time. 2 years max and I don't want to spend any money on the brake if not needed.

jmoura92
07-24-05, 11:58 PM
I'm also having the same dilemna...22's or 24's, I have a 02 Escalade...I got 20's for it 2 months ago and they look too small so getting them replaced and still deciding between 22's and 24's...also what tire size for either one? some people have said 24's don't rub , is this possible?

I'm looking to buy a chrome 5 spoke basic wheel, nothing fancy..any suggestions? thank you...

RaGzEmCeE
07-25-05, 12:14 AM