: I've also had sinful thoughts

Rolex
06-12-05, 12:51 AM
Reading an article recently on the chrysler 300 SRT 8. This thing is going to sport 425 hp and be a big freakin rocket (I like rockets). Historically I've been a Dodge/Chrysler hater because I've had some bad, BAD experiences with the cars and the people who service them. Shamefully http://www.ar15.com/images/smilies/icon_smile_dissapprove.gif , I have to admit this 300 SRT 8 had me considering looking into buying sometime this summer.

I stopped by a dealership today and sat in the 300 C and 300 limited, and my initial impression was it's cheap garbage. The interior is cheap plastic with either brushed aluminum or fake wood. The seats weren't nearly as confortable as the escalade. They had no side bolstering and just felt flat and hard. Not to mention the annoying salesman couldn't articulate a single word he spoke.....I'm certain he was over medicated. http://www.ar15.com/images/smilies/anim_boozer.gif

So I stopped by the Cadillac dealership and invested in another 4 years and 50k miles worth of extended b-to-b waranty. Looks like I'll be keeping my Lade. http://www.ar15.com/images/smilies/anim_naughty.gif

ben72227
06-12-05, 01:28 AM
Thank goodness you didn't switch to the dark side.;)
I've never been a real big fan of those sucky cars (http://www.mychryslersucks.com/) anyway. I'm going to be a GM man till the day I die. That is, of course, unless I get my hands on a Mazda:devil: RX-something.

Ralph
06-12-05, 01:41 AM
The most reliable cars I ever had were the 1970 Plymouth Fury 1, and the '69 Charger. I found the seats very comfortable on the 300C and I like them firm, but I wonder how long-term quality will be on the 300, or if they will age well or not.

It's still no Cadillac. Glad you're staying with us. ;)

Here is an article for you from our newspaper on the 2005 Escalade, hope it is large enough to read...I was going to put it in the Escalade section but......

majax
06-12-05, 04:23 AM