: looking for the best tune?

Sick05V
08-29-13, 10:59 PM
hey guys im pretty new to the forums but ive picked up a nice 05 V thats basically stock other than a k&n intake and magnaflow mufflers. Im really interested in getting a tune for it but im very picky about my cars and i dont want something on the edge, im a very spirited driver i guess you could say, so i want something very safe. Im located in memphis tn and there really isnt a good tuning shop around here, we have dynospeed but im not letting them touch my car. Also are there any good hand held tuners like a diablo for these cars or is dyno tuning really the best way to go, im used to my cobras this is alot different lol thanks in advanced guys.

joshuajohn1981
08-30-13, 04:33 AM
I don't know all that much about tunes and I know for a fact that a dyno tune is the way to go but I suggest you take a look at Wait4Me tunes. I did some research on them and saw nothing but good reviews.

I believe you let them know what mods you have and they will tune an ECU and send it to you to swap out. You also get to keep you stock ECU in case you wanted to do something with it.

Just a thought which might work out if you run out of options.

Naf
08-30-13, 04:54 AM
Get two tunes, one for all out race, and one for the street where its not too crazy. Get them done on a dyno, and plz dont do mail in tunes. I am across the pond and tried them with little to no success. Fly in a tuner and get her done the right way

rand49er
08-30-13, 07:37 AM
In the absence of a local shop, do the Wait4Me tune (if he's still doing them). It'll work just fine.

Junior1
08-30-13, 09:44 AM
IMO for common bolt-ons the Diablo will work just fine. Easily removed for dealer visits and handheld code reader as well.
Unless you start swapping heads/cam or doing extensive mods its an easy way to go...

ronr
08-30-13, 10:54 AM
In the absence of a local shop, do the Wait4Me tune (if he's still doing them). It'll work just fine.