: '06 CTS V programmer

06VaporTrail
08-19-13, 12:19 AM
Does any one have a recommendation for a programmer? I have a '06 CTS V and just wanted to know if it is worth buying, any noticeable performance gains?
Thanks in advance.

Randy

Naf
08-19-13, 06:07 AM
Hp tuners or efi live

sssnake
08-19-13, 01:21 PM
HP Tuners here. It was a tough decision for me as I initially settled on EFI Live. However, my tuner uses HP Tuners so I caved and went that route. And yes even with HP Tuners I am using a tuner. I am a newb but want to learn.

Naf
08-19-13, 01:33 PM
I have both, hp is easier to navigate but efi is easier to calibrate.

Go with the hp tuners, its still a good tunin device

RyRidesMotoX
08-19-13, 04:35 PM
And yes even with HP Tuners I am using a tuner. I am a newb but want to learn.

No shame in that... I'd rather pay a few hundred to have a pro tune it rather than pay thousands to have the motor rebuilt

06VaporTrail
08-20-13, 01:46 PM
Thanks for the help. So is it a noticeable difference? I have been into the GN's for years and this is all new to me. I have owned this car for 2 months and it's a blast to drive. I have the K&N cold air intake, skip shift elimination kit, Corsa exh, 180 thermostat and just changed plugs, wires and all fluids. Not looking to make a drag car but something quick and handles good. I have plans for all of the bushing and motor mount replacement.
Ok, has anyone changed the clutch fluid , is it recommended often?
Thanks for all of the posts!!

Randy

sssnake
08-21-13, 10:41 AM
Thanks for the help. So is it a noticeable difference? I have been into the GN's for years and this is all new to me. I have owned this car for 2 months and it's a blast to drive. I have the K&N cold air intake, skip shift elimination kit, Corsa exh, 180 thermostat and just changed plugs, wires and all fluids. Not looking to make a drag car but something quick and handles good. I have plans for all of the bushing and motor mount replacement.