: my 89 cadillac brougham. your thoughts

scoodle
03-20-05, 05:30 PM
I am the proud owner of an 89 Brougham! I have been driving this car for two years now, putting a solid 25000 miles on the 68000 when I bought it (making 93000 total). Ive driven this car up mountains for skiing and down long gravel roads for camping. The olds 307 has always performed well, even after I over heated it. Ive had to replace the water pump, radiator, and the heater core. Id like to keep driving this car, keep her around as long as i don't have to do any heavy commuting. So i have a few questions.

The paint on my caddy is blue, the paint on the hood is dull and tarnished. Does anyone know any good techniques for bringing back that show rooms shine??

I have a two small dents on one door from kids throwing rocks. One has since rusted over. Is there anyway to work on this while preserving the original paint?

Is it usually nessasary to adjust the stock 4 barrel to actually get all those barrels opening right up?

Where do you think you get bang for your buck fixing these things up:
wire weels, dual exuast, 403 transplant, paint job, white walls? Is my car worth any of these things?

cmgrafmc
03-20-05, 08:33 PM