: The new Polaris RZR that I have been working on for a year finally got launched.

HAZZARDJOHN
07-30-13, 10:12 AM
I am sure most of you know I am an engineer for Polaris. I have been working on this new RZR 1000 for over a year and it got released last night so I finally get to talk about this. It is so choice! This is a complete game changer in the industry. This is the most badass thing I have ever ridden in/driven. I want one in the worse way. The part of my job that sucks is not being able to talk about new product until the launch.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8NJ1vA12rAk

^ suck it Arctic Cat!

truckinman
07-30-13, 10:46 AM
I've wanted a Razr for so long! Those are amazing little side by sides! Best I've ever seen offroad. Very stable and extremely capable.

Kingoftypos
07-30-13, 12:01 PM
Awesome looking my friend. If I may make one suggestion... The passenger's "ohshit handle". It should be bent downwards so that the passenger can have a more comfortable grip on it. Kind of like a weight lifting bar, such as one of the bottom three...

http://www.bebodysmart.com/mmDEF/Images/BarsWeightlifting.jpg

You might not of been a part of that, but it would cool to see that in later production models.

It does seem to be a CTS with a open cabin and off roading capabilities. lol

KOT

HAZZARDJOHN
07-30-13, 12:17 PM
I wanted a fake steering wheel on that side!

CadillacLuke24
07-30-13, 05:34 PM
The passenger's "ohshit handle".

KOT

:rofl:

That should be the official name!

Kingoftypos
07-30-13, 08:36 PM
:rofl:

That should be the official name!

Ever since I was 8, that is all that I known it to be. lol

KOT

orconn
07-30-13, 09:13 PM
WE used to call them "Panic Handle" in the sports car world. Most European cars came equipped with them long before they were available on American cars.

drewsdeville
07-30-13, 09:54 PM