: Loud clicking even with engine off

retcad
07-26-13, 09:16 PM
After parking my 2010 SRX tonight, I heard a strange click-click-click during idle and even after I shut the engine down.

The clicking is coming from somewhere under the driver's side. I looked underneath and could hear it, but was reluctant to play with anything as I'm no mechanic.

To the right of the gas pedal, near the carpeting, there are two pipes coming down that are extremely hot. Maybe that' normal, I dunno.

It's in the driveway now. When I get in it, the clicking continues.

I called the dealer and I'm bringing it in tomorrow.

My guess is that's it's some type of electrical issue, and I hope the car doesn't catch fire overnight!

I'll let ya know! If anyone has advice, I'd appreciate it!

Cadillac Cust Svc
07-26-13, 09:49 PM
After parking my 2010 SRX tonight, I heard a strange click-click-click during idle and even after I shut the engine down.

The clicking is coming from somewhere under the driver's side. I looked underneath and could hear it, but was reluctant to play with anything as I'm no mechanic.

To the right of the gas pedal, near the carpeting, there are two pipes coming down that are extremely hot. Maybe that' normal, I dunno.

It's in the driveway now. When I get in it, the clicking continues.

I called the dealer and I'm bringing it in tomorrow.

My guess is that's it's some type of electrical issue, and I hope the car doesn't catch fire overnight!

I'll let ya know! If anyone has advice, I'd appreciate it!
Hello retcad,

I apologize that you are experiencing a clicking noise when you are in idle and when the vehicle is turned off. I do see that you are taking your vehicle into the dealership tomorrow for a diagnosis. Please keep us updated on that visit! Thank you very much for taking the time to read my post. I will be looking for your future updates.

Gregory W.
Cadillac Customer Care

retcad
07-27-13, 09:56 AM
Thanks, Greg...