: Should i buy deal or no deal?

SGWORLDWIDE
07-15-13, 01:11 AM
Okay hey guys im no stranger im from the deville FWD forum i currently have a 04 DTS anyway i want to upgrade theres a guy selling a 2005 STS in white dimond its his elderly fathers hes selling because his father bought a benz, its cashmere inside northstar V8 with AWD option it includes the 1SG package $13,000 which to my knowledge means its fully loaded he even has the window sticker 17,000 worth of options on top of the $47,000 price tag it has 47,000 miles on it and he wants $16,000 so what u guys think anything i should look for? also what are the main issues with these cars? as im new to the new caddy gen though i know the northstar engine im stoked lol

1BadCadSTS
07-15-13, 02:09 AM
Pending on condition and record sounds like a decent price. 15000 I go for it.

SGWORLDWIDE
07-15-13, 02:17 AM
thats what price i thought id offer condition is flawless looks brand new and owner says it aswell carfax is clean only thing is it had 36,000 miles in sept 2012 so its been driven over 13,000 in the last year alone almost half of its 8 year life miles where drivin this past year what u think even though thats average?

1BadCadSTS
07-15-13, 02:21 AM
Finding a low mileage 1sg is few and far between. V6s outsold v8 80/20 split. Others will chime if it has acc and HUD don't turn back. I for one dislike acc so I avoided it. I wanted HUD though and one of these days ill stop being so lazy and actually complete my retrofit.

Guy.Seminerio
07-15-13, 02:27 AM
Howard beach. Cool I'm originally from Whitestone. Anyway, before my current car I had an 07 sts v8 and before that a 04 Dts. Definitely an upgrade. The car seems to be the total package. I would go for it. My only thing is u would try for a 07+ v8 because those have the 6 speed but its no big deal. Especially if you have the heads up display like 1badcad is saying. Do it.

SGWORLDWIDE
07-15-13, 02:28 AM