: Cadillac CUE, First try

tswrod
07-03-13, 12:58 PM
Had the V in for her last warranty service last week. Great service at South Bay in LA, they nicely gave me a new SRX to drive as a loaner for four days. SRX drives great, quiet, nice inside...but that CUE system is the awful. Too hard to use and non-user friendly. Clunky inputs, hard to scroll, bluetooth is slow to switch over incoming calls, just awful - and there is NO excuse for it, it could be so nice. Makes me rethink getting a new V (assuming they put the V8 in next year). I am bummed, I really was looking forward to CUE.

Xaqtly
07-03-13, 01:04 PM
My V is in the shop too, because when they changed the oil last Friday they gouged the hell out of one of my wheels. They gave me an XTS loaner and I like CUE and all the neat gadgets, to be honest. But I am a tech nerd and that sort of thing appeals to me. No it's not perfect, but I found it pretty easy to use. I may have the car for another couple days, I'll keep playing with it.

dennych
07-03-13, 02:30 PM
Had the V in for her last warranty service last week. Great service at South Bay in LA, they nicely gave me a new SRX to drive as a loaner for four days. SRX drives great, quiet, nice inside...but that CUE system is the awful. Too hard to use and non-user friendly. Clunky inputs, hard to scroll, bluetooth is slow to switch over incoming calls, just awful - and there is NO excuse for it, it could be so nice. Makes me rethink getting a new V (assuming they put the V8 in next year). I am bummed, I really was looking forward to CUE.

Cue has issues with responsiveness and has an excess of touch functionality. I hope they bring back physical buttons like they did for the C7. A good mix of both. Another annoyance is that stupid touch capacitive crap underneath the screen.

spearfish25
07-03-13, 02:32 PM
Have an SRX loaner now and CUE blows. The nav is just showing a compass that only displays N regardless of my direction. Won't map, won't navigate. POS

youknooow