: Advice on Purchasing 2006 Cadillac DTS

dcarter8
06-27-13, 05:30 PM
Hello to all

I just recently joined this site but I have watched from a far for the last couple years and I would like to say thanks for all the helpful information provided.

I currently have a 2000 Cadillac I purchased used a couple years ago when I was in High school from a private party against the advice of others. They warned me of the constant problems that model car has, mainly the head gaskets and sure enough I blew mine so Im in the market for a new car.

I was looking for any advice you all would have on purchasing a used 2006 Cadillac DTS? Are the problems as constant as the older model DTS's (2000-2005)? I recently saw a 2006 Cadillac DTS with a low price but 120,000 miles which is more than I would want so I'm already looking into warranties and of course I would have it inspected before I purchased it.

Im a college student who has to travel a good distance to get home so I would want something reliable. Any advice anybody has to offer would be useful. Thanks

jazoo
06-27-13, 06:20 PM
Welcome to the DTS Owners Forum. My question is that how could a college student (unless you are an older student & going to a Grad school) afford an expensive luxury vehicle? I know that you are currently driving 2000 model which you purchased a couple of years ago but how did you come to select this luxury out of hundreds of other vehicles? I have a 2006 Luxury II DTS and I really enjoys the luxurious ride. My personal opinion would be buy a CPO Caddy with low miles. Then, of course, you have pay little bit more but it would be piece of mind especially for a college student.

dcarter8
06-27-13, 10:43 PM