: Best polish for white diamond tri coat?

reedmtn
06-27-13, 11:45 AM
Tried this on detailing section but no responses. I am interested in hearing from any white diamond owners of older models what wax or polish has worked best for you. I tried a McGuires gold wax and wasnt reallybimpressed with the dull shine left on the car. I prefer a more glossy/ mirror shine. I did see where McGuires has put out a wax for whit cars but was not too sure if it was good for the white diamond.

Submariner409
06-27-13, 12:30 PM
I have used several Pinnacle products as well as Menzerna and others stocked by these guys - Look through www.autogeek.net
(http://www.autogeek.net)

ryannel2003
06-27-13, 12:58 PM
In the middle of a polish and wax right now. Polish is Meguiars Ultimate Polish and wax is Meguiars Gold Class Carnauba Premium Paste Wax. The wax worked beautiful on the dark finish of my previous BMW and this is my first time using polish on my personal car. I'll let you know how it turns out.

hazcaddy
06-27-13, 01:34 PM
On my white diamond tricoat I use the Mother's 3-step process. The carnauba wax 3rd step leaves it looking shiny but the diamond effect disappears for about a week, but then it comes back looking really great.

Tom's Caddy
06-28-13, 10:28 AM
Ice, blue bottle, spray and wipe wax. I have white diamond pearl tricoat. I also use another spray and wipe I forget the name, it is in my trunk but it is raining buckets so it will have to wait. I will let you know as soon as I can.

MoistCabbage
06-28-13, 02:37 PM
If the car is full after waxing, it needs to be polished, ideally by machine. Don't worry about the color of the car, the point of polishing is to create a smooth surface, color is irrelevant, and there's clear coat over the paint anyway.

All things being equal, a carnauba wax will tend to give a "deeper" final shine, and a synthetic wax will give more of a "wet/slick" look. the difference is subtle, but you might want to take that into consideration.

reedmtn