: Revshift vs creative steel

mwolfe43
06-14-13, 02:26 AM
Hey guys i need to do my motor mounts, tranny mounts, diff bushings etc. Im drawn between going with revshift or creative steel. I would like to keep all of the parts the same brand unless one item is way better than the other. What should i go with? What are your guys opinion? Also is there any other companies that would be better. Im new to the V world. Thanks guys

VscharesV
06-14-13, 03:09 AM
If you want to go with the same company. I would go with revshift so you can do your rear cradle bushings and trailing arm bushings also. But expect a wait.

Revshift
06-14-13, 10:19 AM
I'll quote what I have said in other threads.

We do not like talking about competitors products but in this case I feel it is necessary. There is a huge difference between our mounts and their mounts. There are different types and grades of polyurethane. Unfortunately, a lot of people, including some companies, are not aware of this. Our competitor, the one in question, uses a type of polyurethane adhesive sealant which is similar to urethane windshield caulk. It is not acceptable material to use as mounts or bushings. This is the reason why you hear about their mounts sagging, cracking, and melting.