: Need Help Connecting to The Database

rchern
05-20-13, 06:41 PM
Every time I try to go onto any Cadillac Forum page I get the message "I cannot connect to the database". The only way I got to this page is by clicking on it in history. Can anyone tell me what to do? My e-mail is denali5@optonline.net if that helps. I don't know if I can recieve messages on this thread or if I will be able to see a post If anyone posts on this thread. Would appreciate any help. I'm not very good with computers.

Tbbt
05-20-13, 07:02 PM
rchern,

Private message sent.

Marv

Tbbt
05-20-13, 08:05 PM
Sorry my 'fix' didn't work. Do you allow cookies? I think this site requires them (they sell advertising). Maybe a more knowledgeable member or one of the administrators will pipe up.

good luck, Marv

rchern
05-20-13, 08:35 PM
Sorry my 'fix' didn't work. Do you allow cookies? I think this site requires them (they sell advertising). Maybe a more knowledgeable member or one of the administrators will pipe up.

good luck, MarvThanks for trying Marv. I don't know why this would start now. I haven't changed anything. I've been on this forum for a couple of years and it's been working fine.

gohawks63
05-20-13, 09:23 PM
Every time I try to go onto any Cadillac Forum page I get the message "I cannot connect to the database". The only way I got to this page is by clicking on it in history. Can anyone tell me what to do? My e-mail is denali5@optonline.net if that helps. I don't know if I can recieve messages on this thread or if I will be able to see a post If anyone posts on this thread. Would appreciate any help. I'm not very good with computers.

I get the same thing.

rchern
05-20-13, 09:50 PM
I get the same thing.When did it start? I think it began Sunday for me.

Tbbt
05-20-13, 09:52 PM
I use a 'bookmark' to enter the site, so maybe, I'm doing the same as your are. Same as using a history useage and it works.

Any administrators out there?

gohawks63
05-20-13, 10:33 PM