: Thinking of buying a 04 CTS-V Need some advice!1

jeremy107
05-01-13, 10:05 PM
Hello everyone first of all this is my first post to the forum and thank you for allowing me to join! Hopefully I will be a regular user in the near future!! I am looking into getting a 04' CTS-V. Car has 117k miles on it and is in very good shape as far as looks inside and out. I am new to the Caddy scene and better yet the CTS-V scene. I always have wanted one and now that I have a one year old son I am looking for a four door so I can have the car seat as well. CTS-V is ideal for me only because I love to still have fun at let the big dog eat ever so often..

My questions are is there anything I need to be in the looks for when going to purchase the car? I know some cars there are some things you def need to make sure it is ok before putting a lot of money of down on one. It has a clean car fax by the way with three previous owners. Thanks everyone for the guidance and help!

H-town_V
05-01-13, 11:01 PM
It doesn't hurt to have some experience or knowledge of the first gen V's before you just buy one. If you follow these forums for about a month you'll get very well introduced to the cars pros and cons. Also it helps to test drive a couple of these cars so you have something to compare it to.

izcain
05-02-13, 12:39 AM
Welcome aboard!

There are many areas that should be addressed when looking at any V. A quick search down this page will tell you just about all of the areas.

If you want something that is fun, this is your car. If you want something that requires little maintenance this is not the car for that. With that said I love the V and have no quams swinging a wrench on it often!

philistine
05-02-13, 01:40 AM