: Florida V Owners and Tires

drios
04-03-13, 07:07 AM
Hey all my Florida peoples, what specific tires are you using? and do you recommend anywhere to buy them other than the dealership obvi, I have been referred to Tire Rack and have looked at a few listings on Ebay. I don't need them asap but wanted to purchase a good deal when I saw it. Since in Florida, do you just purchase summer tires year around, i think ive had like 4 days of winter lol. Im a noob still so just trying to get some input. Thanksg uys

Trapspeed
04-03-13, 10:05 AM
Through a bizarre set of circumstances, I ended up with the PS2's again. I like the tire and I'm a sucker for OEM tires but I was considering the Continental DW and then the Pilot Super Sports. The PSS wasn't yet available in rear size but it is now. All in all, give the PSS a look. Cheaper than PS2 and better treadwear. Summer tires all year, my man.

1997BlackETC
04-03-13, 12:31 PM
Yep, trap is right, go with the Michelin Pilot Super Sports. You've got a high performance car, keep that way and don't get cheap on the tires. Sure you can get a tire like a Nitto or a Bridgestone much cheaper, but your car won't handle as good or hook up as good off the line.

baabootoo
04-03-13, 02:23 PM
Tire Buyer, and look for a coupon code. They are the cheapest around.

tinman
04-03-13, 03:54 PM
I agree - don't cheapen out.

Where I use TireRack is to see what various characteristics different tires have. I like wet handling as we get some monsoons down here. Wet handling has to go hand in hand with all around good performance characteristics.

drios
04-03-13, 08:59 PM
Yeah i have continentals on mine right now, the rear tires differ in size from the front correct? Thanks for the replies :) im still learning

1997BlackETC
04-03-13, 09:35 PM
Yeah i have continentals on mine right now, the rear tires differ in size from the front correct? Thanks for the replies :) im still learning